Girly Gear for the Domestic Goddess from Victorian Trading Co.

Aprons have become one of my favorite accessories. Actually, they are my only accessory and the frillier and more feminine the better. My work attire is pajamas on days the kids and I do not have to go anywhere and yoga pants on the days we do have to leave the house. Slipping an apron over my head is like putting on a dress (without all of the work or limitations) and I feel “pretty”! The apron donning also means I am getting ready to do some baking or cooking beyond making a sandwich or microwave mac n’ cheese and it feels cozy. It makes me think of my grandmothers and my mother when I was a kid and it is a warm happy memory. I like thinking that my apron may remind my kids of cookie smells or a roast dinner that signified a special moment.

Here are a few aprons that are very girly. Add oven mitts and fabulously feminine rubber gloves and your gift will make someone feel like they are ready for a night on the town!

http://www.victoriantradingco.com/search.asp?q=aprons

$19.95 each apron
$49.95 for this set of 3 aprons

http://www.victoriantradingco.com/item/25-cl-2522984/101103/primrose-oven-mitts-set-of-3

$19.95 for this set of 3 oven mitts

I love rubber gloves. It used to be because I did not like goopies on my hands but now it is to keep my hands from being cracked and dry. Much more of a practical use which makes using these pretty gloves more fun.

http://www.victoriantradingco.com/item/10-gl-1020270/100101100/romantic-rubber-gloves

$12.95 for rubber gloves

http://www.victoriantradingco.com/item/25-cl-2519032/101103/rosebud-apron-oven-mitt

$14.99 sale price for apron AND oven mitt

If you know someone who adores aprons as an accessory like I do then you cannot pass up the Halloween apron below. That’s an accessory!

http://www.victoriantradingco.com/item/80-ha-8018874/101103/black-cat-cafe-apron

$16.99 for Halloween apron

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Aaryne McEvoy
    May 06, 2014 @ 14:43:20

    I purchased the set of 3 aprons; 2 to use as gifts and 1 for me…the best kind of gift shopping! I was expecting the colors to be a little more “colorful” but they were more muted and tan. I still like them and had fun picking out the right match for each giftee. I also purchased 3 sets of the romantic pink rubber gloves – I love rubber gloves and have worn them for years to protect my hands. These gloves beat the yellow rubber gloves…hands down 🙂 This was part of my Mother’s day gift to myself. Can’t wait to shower and get “dressed up”!

    Like

    Reply

Have a thought? Happy to hear from you...

Make it, Bake it or Buy it...Recipes!

Fresh Ideas for Gifting With Food

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

The Spice House Blog

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

eASYbAKED

a collection of recipes

Make it, Bake it or Buy it!

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

i am baker

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

Beau-coup Blog

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

