Storage Bins and Organizers

I believe in the beauty of utilitarian gifts. I want a new hose but I do not want to spend my money on one. And I REALLY want a fancy hose but I definitely will not spend my money on that. I will spend as little as possible and get a poor excuse for a hose. If someone were to gift me a fancy hose, I could appreciate it because I didn’t have to spend my money on it and they probably gave me one that was much better than I would have picked up for myself.

Sitting at my kitchen table this morning (alone because it never happens that I can stay asleep on the very rare days that my kids sleep in…but hey, I’m alone!) I looked around my house and had to chuckle.

It ALWAYS looks like a tornado has blown through our house. I cannot blame it all on the kids because the kitchen counters are just as bad. Although, much of that has to do with the kids in some fashion. When I take a picture of the kids I am aware that you may not even notice the subject of the frame surrounded by our “lifestyle”. It got me to thinking (I always think of my grandmother when I use that phrase) that a gift of bins and organizers can be a great treat.

http://www.target.com/s?searchTerm=fabric+bins&category=0%7CAll%7Cmatchallpartial%7Call+categories&lnk=snav_sbox_fabric+bins

There are all sorts of bins and organizers available to either blend in with someone’s décor or stand out as cute kid type or craft type, whatever they are in need of.

Have a thought? Happy to hear from you...

Make it, Bake it or Buy it...Recipes!

Fresh Ideas for Gifting With Food

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

The Spice House Blog

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

eASYbAKED

a collection of recipes

Make it, Bake it or Buy it!

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

i am baker

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

Beau-coup Blog

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

