“Mean Girls”

I never saw the movie “Mean Girls”. But I have a general idea what it is about.

I’m not sure if Mother Nature was part of the original cast, but her joke last night was not funny. It was mean.

At 3:48 AM she woke me up with a crazy lightning thundering hail storm. It was deafening.

Waking me up wasn’t so bad but I knew that my kids were going to panic any moment. So I shot out of bed and crossed over to the preschooler’s room just in time to see them wake up and panic. The hail was so loud in their room that I couldn’t hear if my toddler was crying across the hall so I raced back to my room to get his monitor and plug it in the “big kid’s” room.

I have not slept through the night all week since my kids have been sick. Nor have my kids taken naps at the same time so that I could get a moment to recharge and regroup. I had a feeling that this might have been the first night I could have slept through it since it was 4AM and no one had been awake yet. Except for the storm.

We hunkered down together and rode out the storm. Eventually I evacuated and returned to my quarters.

Once back in my own bed I remembered that I had left my car outside because I knew it was going to rain and it needed a “country carwash”. I did not know it was going to hail. I hoped my car was all right.

It was. Phew…

And my toddler slept through the craziness in the middle of the night.

Thankfully, Mother Nature wasn’t the “meanest girl”!

Have a thought? Happy to hear from you...

Make it, Bake it or Buy it...Recipes!

Fresh Ideas for Gifting With Food

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

The Spice House Blog

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

eASYbAKED

a collection of recipes

Make it, Bake it or Buy it!

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

i am baker

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

Beau-coup Blog

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

