Ah Ha Moments…

I have been connecting with The Pioneer Woman lately. (…I wonder if she’s feeling it too…)

She lives in the Midwest. Me too.

It’s very windy where she lives. Me too.

She has a mess of kids. Me too.

She lives on a ranch. My husband reminds our kids not to act like barn animals at the dinner table.

You can see the parallels.

I enjoy a few of the cooking shows, some for the food ideas, some for the personalities and some for both. On any afternoon you may find them entertaining me at my house. They talk, I listen. It’s my “girl time”. My brief moment to see a grownup before I get back to work in momma world.

I love that The Pioneer Woman uses jelly jars and mason jars for storing foods and spices. I use them for drinking but not too often for storage. I had an “Ah ha” moment the other day when I didn’t want to put coconut in my son’s yogurt as he requested because I had to go get it from the pantry. We’re talking 10-15 steps here, so you can call it lazy if you want to. I call it “one more thing and I don’t want to”.

Suddenly, a vision came to me and I saw the coconut sitting in a jelly jar on my counter so all I had to do was reach for it. The vision expanded and I saw jelly jars of coconut and mini chocolate chips for yogurt. A jelly jar of sunflower seeds to snack on. Wow!

I do have issues with too many things on my counter because they are skillfully piled and covered with “life”. But what fun I have had with those few jelly jars at arm’s reach.

Yogurt has never tasted so good. I look like June Cleaver making yogurt snacks with a smile.

IMGP7051

Have a thought? Happy to hear from you...

Make it, Bake it or Buy it...Recipes!

Fresh Ideas for Gifting With Food

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

The Spice House Blog

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

eASYbAKED

a collection of recipes

Make it, Bake it or Buy it!

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

i am baker

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

Beau-coup Blog

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

