Spring Cleaning on My Blog

One character flaw of mine is that I need to reorganize frequently and keep things fresh. That can be tiring.

I no longer do as much through the whole house because I cannot commit to it at this point in my world. But the Toy Department gets reorganized regularly. Pretty much every two weeks finds me bored with cleaning up the same toys and with my toddler clinging to my leg because he is bored with the same toys. I have stashes of toys stored in Olive Garden take-home shopping bags (they are a great size!) in the basement. When I do my “reorg” I bring out a bag or two.

The two bigger kids are thrilled because they have been wondering where “that” toy was and the toddler may or may not have seen this particular collection so it is an adventure for him. Then I use the newly emptied bags to secretly deposit a new stash of toys to be stored in the basement for a future adventure.

I also move toys from one floor to another or from one room to another. It breathes new life into those toys.

I have been blogging for about a month and felt the need to do some reorganizing, some “tweaking” if you will.

They are minor changes but I am not the same blogger I was a month ago.

Oh, how I have grown.

And have discovered how to finally “add that”.

And discovered that my template will not allow me to do everything I wanted to do.

And discovered how to get around some of those limitations.

So…….hop aboard for the “Tour of the Tweaking”…

1. I condensed the ABOUT ME and WELCOME! tabs into one MEET & GREET! tab.

2. I needed that tab space to add a CONTACT ME tab to offer you an option for privacy of your contact information etc. because there isn’t any privacy in the “Comments” section.

3. I moved the material from the THANK YOU’S tab to the MEET & GREET! section so I could create the tab MORE GIFTS I ADORE because I had more ideas for you.

Enjoy the “tweaks” and hang onto the edge of your seat for the next ones…

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lenore Heidorf
    Apr 19, 2014 @ 08:11:13

    What a fun way to share your ideas!! LUV IT!

    Like

    Reply

Have a thought? Happy to hear from you...

Make it, Bake it or Buy it...Recipes!

Fresh Ideas for Gifting With Food

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

The Spice House Blog

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

eASYbAKED

a collection of recipes

Make it, Bake it or Buy it!

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

i am baker

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

Beau-coup Blog

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

