Coconut Cake On the Brain

I have had cake on the brain lately. Probably because I am gearing up for Easter dinner and dessert as well as a play date the following week. That menu will revolve around the Easter theme in some capacity as well because I am fitting in one more reason to eat cake.

I try not to keep baked goods around or I WILL eat them. I am already coming off of a winter holiday season of eating baked goods…mmmm…

Ok, back to cake.

There are many baked treats I would like to make but only a short menu to fill so it is stressful trying to figure out who the “winners” will be.

One contender is Coconut Cake.

And I believe that Coconut Cake that tastes like coconut and frosting that tastes like coconut is the bomb.

That is not easy to find.

My search a few years ago resulted in two separate recipes but combined, they are dreamy.

 

 

Here is the cake…
(I haven’t heard back from the creator of this cake if I could share it but since I am not taking credit for it and am providing the direct link, I think it should be ok. I found the recipe on an internet search and it is still there. I didn’t want you to miss out!).

http://www.completelydelicious.com/2013/03/southern-coconut-cake.html

It was soooo moist and delicious. Every mouthful to be savored!

***************************************************************

And here is the coconut frosting that I used…

http://allrecipes.com/recipe/coconut-cream-cheese-frosting/

(I slightly tweaked the recipe just by omitting the vanilla extract. I didn’t want anything to interfere with the coconut flavor).

If you haven’t decided on your weekend dessert, give this a try – it will be a “winner”!

Have a thought? Happy to hear from you...

Make it, Bake it or Buy it...Recipes!

Fresh Ideas for Gifting With Food

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

The Spice House Blog

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

eASYbAKED

a collection of recipes

Make it, Bake it or Buy it!

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

i am baker

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

Beau-coup Blog

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

