Rose Cake for Mother’s Day from ‘i am baker’

I am obsessed with homemade frosting, at least the kind that can be made by “softening and combining” ingredients. I have yet to venture into more time-consuming homemade frostings. But, I have a plan for the future and I keep my recipe clippings stashed away for that moment!

I stumbled upon this beautiful Rose Cake while searching the Internet for something else. I loved the look of the roses and the tutorial on how to make them inspired me to make the trip to the craft store to pick up the tools I had been wanting.

Love when that happens!

The recipe for the frosting intrigued me since she uses vegetable shortening in whole or in part, and I had not heard of that. I tried her half butter/half shortening recipe for my Easter cake and it was delicious and it did have a nice “crusting” effect.

This Rose Cake seemed like a perfect cake for a Mother’s Day gift so I wanted to pass along the link for you to create your own.

While you are visiting this blog site, peek around a bit…the creator of this fabulous cake has quite a collection of amazing cakes and ideas.

http://iambaker.net/rose-cake-tutorial/

You can find her recipe for Perfect Crusting Buttercream Frosting in the above link that shows you how to create the roses, but I also provided the direct link below.

Perfect Crusting Buttercream Recipe:

http://iambaker.net/the-perfect-crusting-buttercream

Have a thought? Happy to hear from you...

Make it, Bake it or Buy it...Recipes!

Fresh Ideas for Gifting With Food

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

The Spice House Blog

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

eASYbAKED

a collection of recipes

Make it, Bake it or Buy it!

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

i am baker

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

Beau-coup Blog

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

