What Great Gift Ideas!

I don’t know about the rest of you but I have been thoroughly enjoying my own gift ideas!

Lately I have had quite a few occasions for gifting. The packages have been arriving and I am looking forward to putting the gifts together and making them look nice and “gifty”. I managed to sneak in a few gifts for myself here and there too and have been trying a few of the recipes as well.

I have added (and will be adding more) comments next to the gift ideas that I have purchased or made to give you a bit of a review.

Here are a couple of photos…

I tried on my lovely apron and rubber gloves today from Victorian Trading – remember I ordered them for other people and got myself a set too?

aprons & gloves

It seemed a shame to use them for work.

Didn’t they take my casual attire to a whole new level? I thought so too.

*******************************

Here are the fun and colorful paring knives from Target and chop n’ store sets from Prepara. The tops collapse for storage…clever! I did not get myself this gift and I am wondering if I can sneak one and come up with another gift? Very tempting…

knives and containers

Have a thought? Happy to hear from you...

Make it, Bake it or Buy it...Recipes!

Fresh Ideas for Gifting With Food

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

The Spice House Blog

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

eASYbAKED

a collection of recipes

Make it, Bake it or Buy it!

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

i am baker

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

Beau-coup Blog

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

