It’s here…it’s really, really here!

Oh happy day, oh happy world!

Warm weather is arriving!

IMGP7781

The wee ones and I ventured out to join the world today as we made it to preschool. It has been over a week since we have participated because of colds plaguing our lives. I noticed that the trees have popped, the flowers are blooming and people are bustling.

I am always fascinated that the world continues to go on without me. I was home inside last week with more “momma-life” than a momma needs but the rest of the world had things to do. So, they did it without me.

Hmmmm.

I am ok with that.

At first thought, I am usually a little put out that no one pauses for me but then I acknowledge that I would rather it all kept going ’round. And because it did, I had a beautiful drive today with trees that have leaves, grass that is green and a sunny sparkly world.

I stopped at a home store for paint samples. It’s time to make that front door “pop” to bring out the new shutters we had replaced last fall. My second stop was at the garden nursery. There is no greater smell than fresh soil, plants and sunshine. Ahhhhhhh….it rejuvenates the soul. And being surrounded by all of that earthy goodness is indescribable.

With paint samples galore and a few plants to start me out, the toddler and I headed back to home base for a few moments before getting back into the car to get my older muffins.

IMGP7776

Life is good!

Have a thought? Happy to hear from you...

Make it, Bake it or Buy it...Recipes!

Fresh Ideas for Gifting With Food

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

The Spice House Blog

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

eASYbAKED

a collection of recipes

Make it, Bake it or Buy it!

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

i am baker

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

Beau-coup Blog

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

