Road Trip – “Pizza and Wings”

There is a certain style of “pizza and wings” that I miss from my Upstate NY world. Every time I go back, I get a bit crazy fitting my food orders into my travels.

On this particular trip, I ordered them three times. You might not think that sounds crazy at all (or maybe you do), but out of all of the weeks in our traveling, only one and a half weeks were spent in the location of my wings and pizza. When I looked back and did the math, I ordered pizza and wings three times in ten days. That is a little crazy. Ok, a lot crazy.

But let me explain…

I could place an order online and I it all could be delivered right to my door.

And in my defense, I was so happy to see that hot steamy delivery package come into my arms that I immediately ran to the kitchen to fill a plate and sit down to devour my favorite foods that I forgot to take pictures so that I could share them with you. THAT is why I had to place another order. But then I forgot to take pictures again. So, I had to place ANOTHER order, especially since it was my last night in Upstate NY. I remembered to take pictures that time, but I think I was just in a hurry to get to the eating part so they are not particularly good pictures.

For me though, they are beautiful and every time I see these pictures, my mouth waters and I really want to make another online order and know that my hot delicious “pizza and wings” delivery package will be in my arms in 45 minutes.

Except that I am back home in the Midwest and I have not found that style of “pizza and wings” here yet.

IMGP9088

Oh my…

IMGP9091

…don’t they look delicious?

IMGP9096

I miss them…I love those pictures…I am really hungry now…

Have a thought? Happy to hear from you...

Make it, Bake it or Buy it...Recipes!

Fresh Ideas for Gifting With Food

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

The Spice House Blog

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

eASYbAKED

a collection of recipes

Make it, Bake it or Buy it!

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

i am baker

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

Beau-coup Blog

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

