Soothe their Soul…and their Feet

I have been in the mood for coziness, relaxing and soothing lately.

I suspect I am craving it because it is NOT on the “to-do” list. I have been finishing the Road Trip Ramblings which, chronicled my recent Road Trip with my kids and I have been busy creating recipes for summer gifts because I am feeling the pressure that summer is “almost over”.

I also have a family birthday party to plan, am trying to figure out how to pickup the house so that it feels organized-before the season changes and I am overwhelmed by the change of clothes, decorations and school business again. I also really really want to sit and enjoy looking through the 2 foot pile of magazines and catalogs that has grown like a weed in the last 2 months and is my major source of inspiration for the gift ideas that I share with you. That stack was supposed to be part of the fun of running my blog, but it is outta hand now and it feels more like homework.

So, I really want to curl up on the couch with my iced coffee, some super cozy socks (because even though it is supposed to be summer, it really has not been that warm here in my world) and relaxing jazz playing in the background.

Know anyone on your gift list that feels the same way?

Then they just might be thrilled to get these gifts…it’s a “Perfect Pair”!

http://www.northstyle.com/itemdy00.aspx?ID=1,3043&T1=ND510+CREM+L

$29.95 for Cozy Lounge Socks from NorthStyle

Don’t your feet just drool looking at those socks?
************************************

http://www.amazon.com/Smooth-Jazz-at-Midnight/dp/B000063RTY

$15.98 for “Smooth Jazz at Midnight” CD

Since my relaxing moments usually can’t happen until everyone in my world has gone to sleep, a CD about music at midnight seemed fitting…

Have a thought? Happy to hear from you...

Make it, Bake it or Buy it...Recipes!

Fresh Ideas for Gifting With Food

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

The Spice House Blog

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

eASYbAKED

a collection of recipes

Make it, Bake it or Buy it!

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

i am baker

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

Beau-coup Blog

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

