Technological Update – Be Back Soon!

You may remember that a few months ago my computer straightforwardly told me that it had been set out to pasture and that I was going to need to find a replacement. I found it to be a surprising statement and one that was not necessarily welcome, as well as extremely annoying. That meant “work” on my part to get updated with technology. It has been about 10 years since the last computer was updated to fit the technology world. I do not have to tell you that about the 50 billion advancements to technology have happened since then.

I was still working on gigabytes. That world is so passé.

So, with some major online research, thankfully on my husband’s part, and a few trips to a techno store to match up the research with some visuals, we have found ourselves – at least for this brief moment in time – caught up with technology. Crazily caught up for a couple of middle age folks, but we do not plan on doing it again for another 10 years…

That being the case, I need to make some hardware switches to keep up with the times. As always, it SHOULD be easy…but it won’t be. So, during naptime I am attempting to don another one of the myriad hats that I wear in this job and start the switches. (I just finished replacing my toilet innards so I am feeling super confident!)

If for some reason, I seem to be gone longer than usual, rest assured that I will be back, I am just putting up a good fight to stay in the technological game.

Wish me luck!

Have a thought? Happy to hear from you...

Make it, Bake it or Buy it...Recipes!

Fresh Ideas for Gifting With Food

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

The Spice House Blog

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

eASYbAKED

a collection of recipes

Make it, Bake it or Buy it!

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

i am baker

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

Beau-coup Blog

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

