Giveaway Goin’ on!

I have 2 gift sets to give away that celebrate late summer. See the original post “Celebrating Late Summer” for the details.

Here is a how the gift idea started…

I have met many lovely hand soaps in my life but we are a foaming hand soap family. You may never have put that much energy into your soap preference, and to be honest, I didn’t either until I had kids.

Apparently bars of soap are tickly to little palms. I did not know that.

Bars of soap are very slippery to little hands. I figured that out immediately.

Pump soaps with a gel like soap leave huge glops of soap in my sink and cause me more frequent cleanings. That is a huge negative.

So, foaming hand soaps it is. They are not tickly, not slippery, not gloppy and aside from a tricky container once in a while, they are easy for little hands.

Now you know that foaming hand soaps are a must in our world. I have been treating our home to Bath & Body’s foaming hand soaps because you can get quite a deal. If you missed my previous post on their soap, here it is.

Recently I made an online purchase to replenish our supply because a good deal was going on. As with many internet purchases, a day or two later there will be an even better deal to entice you to keep shopping. That’s the power of technology. So, I was annoyed to see an even better deal pop up after I had made my purchases but then figured that we use it so I may as well take advantage of the new sweet offer and pick up some more soaps.

Then I had an idea. A wonderfully happy idea. I would pick up lots of soaps and give them away on my blog. Fabulous!

So that is how this giveaway started, with some late summer/early fall scented soaps. With the theme in place, I set to putting the gift together and thought that canning and veggie decorated dish towels were fun for this time of year as well as some seasonal plant smells in candle form. Add some S’Mores candy corn because I was not ready to get the real candy corn yet and I had me a giveaway. Two giveaways to be exact.

So, remember to get your comment posted to have a chance to find a fabulous gift package arriving just for you! The giveaway ends this Saturday.

 

Have a thought? Happy to hear from you...

Make it, Bake it or Buy it...Recipes!

Fresh Ideas for Gifting With Food

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

The Spice House Blog

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

eASYbAKED

a collection of recipes

Make it, Bake it or Buy it!

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

i am baker

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

Beau-coup Blog

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

