It’s fixed! sort of…

 

IMGP0956

After 4 days of living without my refrigerator, it has been fixed. Wahoo! I love looking at that picture…

Of course, I needed to clean it out since the shelves were clear. It did not make sense to put everything back in on top of onion skins and milk marks. But I did not feel like it.

I also had to run to the neighbor’s house to gather up the food that she so graciously stored for us in her refrigerator. Then I had to unpack and put everything back in our fridge.

Then I needed to run to the grocery store for milk. And because I was feeling the need to cleanse from my living out of a cooler experience that was not due to a wonderful camping trip, I needed fresh fruits and vegetables. I had to toss some because they had met their day. I was tired of warm food.

I did not feel like doing that either.

 

IMGP0937

And then I needed to stop to get an iced coffee for the morning since the one I make at home had bugs and bees in it from being outside.

IMGP0924

Yuck.

IMGP0947

Yum.

And as I crossed the store from the fresh fruits and vegetables aisle over to the dairy aisle, this bag of cheese popcorn called to me. It was probably to balance all of that freshness I was picking up. I cannot tell you how many years it has been since I have purchased this particular snack food, but I needed it tonight. Along with a few sips of my coffee that is supposed to be for the morning.

IMGP0953

And even though I did not feel like doing all of those additional duties tonight, I did it with a smile because it means we can have cold milk in the morning. And I can make normal meals. And I can go in my fridge and grab whatever I need.

Ahhhhh….lovely. I have my cushy refrigerated life back.

Except that the water and ice dispenser are not working. I could not deal with that tonight so I will call tomorrow.

Tonight, I am happy.

And tired. “Thanks for listening to my crisis”.

Good-night…

Have a thought? Happy to hear from you...

Make it, Bake it or Buy it...Recipes!

Fresh Ideas for Gifting With Food

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

The Spice House Blog

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

eASYbAKED

a collection of recipes

Make it, Bake it or Buy it!

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

i am baker

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

Beau-coup Blog

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

