The Bleeding Moon

IMGP0999

I had planned to chat with you about this last night but I had internet service interruptions. Time Warner happily fixed them but then my service went out again. In the 15 minutes that my service was back up I was irritatingly trying to print a simple Word document, but did you know that “I can only print from apps from the desktop”? What is that? I was never able to figure it out and had to handwrite my document.

I miss the days of just hitting “print” and my paper would come out. No extra steps that are supposed to make my life easier. They don’t.

I also miss big permed hair.

Any hoo, I was not able to tell you about the Lunar Eclipse that was to produce a “Blood Red Moon”, or as my daughter called it, “A Bleeding Moon”.

Same thing, really.

It happened this morning and I set my alarm for various times from 5:00 AM through 6:15 AM. Yes, I could have just stayed up but I love my bed in the morning, especially these newly colder dark mornings. Each time I woke to peek at it I saw that  it was a different color, but more darkish and brown, although I do get the reference to red. I kept thinking that it would get more spectacular and by the time I realized that I had already seen it at “spectacular” it was past and then I was just left with the eclipse. Here is the little bit of moon left, the rest is shadowed by the earth…always cool.

I was expecting the view as seen in the link below. I suspect if I had had a telescope, it very well may have looked like that. I did wake my wee ones as they had requested since they had not seen an eclipse. They woke, looked at it and went back to bed.

Been there, done that.

http://www.bing.com/search?q=lunar+eclipse+october+2014&form=IE11TR&src=IE11TR&pc=HPNTDFJS

There will be two more viewings by next September if you missed this one or want to stay in the loop!

Have a thought? Happy to hear from you...

Make it, Bake it or Buy it...Recipes!

Fresh Ideas for Gifting With Food

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

The Spice House Blog

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

eASYbAKED

a collection of recipes

Make it, Bake it or Buy it!

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

i am baker

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

Beau-coup Blog

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

