Out of the Mouth of Babes…

I haven’t posted yet for today because I wasn’t “feeling” anything yet.

My daughter just gave me my material.

This morning my wee ones were helping me pick out my shirts and I had a selection of shirts that were from my “expecting mom” days. They are not maternity wear per se, but if the belly fits, they may as well be. My concern was that my belly would fit so I was explaining to my kids that I wore these when they were in my belly and I loved them but I did not want to LOOK like I had a baby in my belly now because I didn’t.

I was able to squeak by wearing one of the shirts, but it probably is iffy.

We came home from dropping my oldest at school and had a few moments before I took my daughter to school. She wanted to do a “Dance party” so we were dancing and then she had an attitude. She has been having them lately so I left her to enjoy it.

I went back out to the dance party a few moments later and sat down to watch. She came over with an emotional face and told me that she felt like she looked like me when she was wearing her shirt and it made her feel like she had a big belly like mine. Then the tears welled up.

I know the feeling…

It was a great laugh for the morning!

I have to go now, she is waiting for me to get her a new shirt.

Maybe I should get a new one too…

IMGP1111

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Ga
    Oct 22, 2014 @ 07:59:07

    Love it šŸ™‚ Mom

    Like

    Reply

Have a thought? Happy to hear from you...

Make it, Bake it or Buy it...Recipes!

Fresh Ideas for Gifting With Food

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

The Spice House Blog

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

eASYbAKED

a collection of recipes

Make it, Bake it or Buy it!

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

i am baker

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

Beau-coup Blog

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

