Fresh Nutmeg and Grater

There are many token gifts that I have received that I never would have picked up for myself but I LOVE them and am so happy with them! Using my little nutmeg grater and fresh nutmeg recently made me think of the person who gave it to me (that’s one of the extra gifts about receiving gifts) and also how much I love it.

I feel quite trendy using it and there is just something about the taste of fresh nutmeg…so creamy and fresh…just grating it is an experience in itself.

Mine looks like this spice grater from Amazon but I am not sure where mine came from – it was a gift after all. (You could also look at any kitchen store)

http://www.amazon.com/Microplane-40016-Classic-Black-Grater/dp/B00004S7V9/ref=sr_1_6?ie=UTF8&qid=1414093306&sr=8-6&keywords=nutmeg+grater

$8.95 for Spice Grater

*********************************
Here is what fresh nutmeg looks like…I never knew until I received my gift…

*********************************
Don’t forget to pick up some fresh nutmeg to go with your grater gift – they make a “Perfect Pair”!

http://www.amazon.com/Spice-Hunter-Nutmeg-Organic-1-8-Ounce/dp/B0001M11RS/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1414093407&sr=8-1&keywords=fresh+nutmeg

$4.45 for The Spice Hunter Nutmeg, Whole, Organic, 1.8-Ounce Jar

Have a thought? Happy to hear from you...

Make it, Bake it or Buy it...Recipes!

Fresh Ideas for Gifting With Food

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

The Spice House Blog

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

eASYbAKED

a collection of recipes

Make it, Bake it or Buy it!

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

i am baker

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

Beau-coup Blog

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

