1989 had Cookie Pops?

I was perusing my 1989 version of a Better Homes and Gardens Cookie cookbook, which happened to be my high school graduating year.

 

IMGP1384

 

Back then there was great hair, great music and apparently cookie pops.

IMGP1389

Who knew? I thought cookie pops were a newer fad. But there they are complete with popsicle sticks.

I was also struck by the food photography in that cookbook. I took a liking to it instantly because it reminds me of my photography that is considered sub-par by todays’ DSLR standards. The photos in that book are darker, not as clear and a bit golden-looking. Just like mine! Were I back in that fabulous year, I would be right up there with the great food photographers of that day.

IMGP1392

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lanaesbakery
    Nov 08, 2014 @ 20:34:21

    Yessss! The young’uns think they came up with the idea! Love the old cookbooks:)

    Like

    Reply

  2. Elaine
    Nov 07, 2014 @ 12:19:46

    Love the 1989 cookie pops! It makes me want to pull out my older recipe books and see what cool finds there are.

    Like

    Reply

Have a thought? Happy to hear from you...

Make it, Bake it or Buy it...Recipes!

Fresh Ideas for Gifting With Food

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

The Spice House Blog

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

eASYbAKED

a collection of recipes

Make it, Bake it or Buy it!

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

i am baker

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

Beau-coup Blog

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

