Thanksgiving Hostess/Host Gift

http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=138000&catid=184343

Gladware from Drugstore.com

**********************************

Back when I was in NY and joined in on Thanksgiving festivities with family, I used to arrive with a big shopping bag full of empty plastic containers. The first few times that I did it I was teased and made fun of.

That’s family for you.

But I could handle it.

It did not take long for those laughing family members to see the beauty in my “yes, I am expecting leftovers and I want to alleviate you from figuring out how to send them home with me and for me to not have them all mushed and leaky when I get home” behavior. I have no problem admitting that it was quite clever and it became a tradition almost as much as Thanksgiving itself for me to arrive with my empty expectant plastic containers. I had all sorts of sizes to accommodate any and all tastes that I wanted to take home, right down to the cranberry sauce!

Start your own tradition and add a gift for your hosts as well. Fill a gift bag with some new “take-home” style containers for your hosts so that they can share the leftover feast easily! These containers can be found all over, even your grocery store.

If you are hosting, put a gift bag filled a few containers at each guests seat so that they can pick and choose what they want to take home. Keep extras on hand for those who want a little more. Of course, you will now need to make sure that you have leftovers, but that comes with the dinner!

Have a thought? Happy to hear from you...

Make it, Bake it or Buy it...Recipes!

Fresh Ideas for Gifting With Food

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

The Spice House Blog

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

eASYbAKED

a collection of recipes

Make it, Bake it or Buy it!

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

i am baker

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

Beau-coup Blog

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

