Scandinavian Almond Cake

IMGP0250

I have not been very forthcoming with the gift ideas this month.

I know.

For all those of you who were planning to rely solely on my gallery of gift ideas to complete your shopping needs, I do apologize. What’s the point in having a blog for gift ideas only to drop the ball at the busiest shopping/creating/baking/planning time of the year? It’s just questionable I tell ya.

Alas, it is one of those holiday seasons where sickness has plagued us in so many ways and I have tended to my family and immediate duties instead of my fabulous pile of gift ideas and trying out my folder full of recipes for the season. Sad, just sad.

Frequently I pull out my folders to peruse all of my “best intentions” only to set it aside and go “clean-up on aisle 5”.

Some day…some day…

Here and there, I squeak in a moment when I can but my plans were quite lofty, as they sometimes are.

But maybe this cake will make you feel better about things. It did for me.

It was a gift. Well, the cake pan and recipe were a gift. But getting to bake the cake was a gift too I suppose since I quite thoroughly enjoyed the moment. And eating it was a gift too.

Don’t you just love gifts that keep on giving?

I am guessing that you probably do not have this long boat-shaped pan, as I did not until now, so you could make it in a loaf pan I would assume.

IMGP0244

It is simple and it can be for breakfast, dessert, tea time or the moments that you sneak a treat just because you can. Like going into the garage to eat a couple of cherry cookies (because I can keep food in the garage now that it is cold and because no one can see me eating cherry cookies, or any cookies if I sneak into the garage).

Scandinavian Almond Cake

Have a thought? Happy to hear from you...

Make it, Bake it or Buy it...Recipes!

Fresh Ideas for Gifting With Food

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

The Spice House Blog

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

eASYbAKED

a collection of recipes

Make it, Bake it or Buy it!

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

i am baker

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

Beau-coup Blog

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

