Shepard’s Pie so I don’t cry

IMGP0358

So, you may remember that I have mentioned that some sort of evil virus permeated our family before Christmas and took over our home and our holiday prep. Or maybe you were busy enjoying your holiday season like you should have been so you had no time for my whining. I hope that is the case!

Me, on the other hand, have had lots of time to complain and whine about being robbed of my favorite season and all of the goodness that I was looking forward to. Our evil virus is still staying with us and today I could take no more. I woke after a sleepless night in a defiant mood and was ready to roll out the cookie dough that keeps staring at me from the fridge, make cakes for my neighbors and get dinners ready to freeze so we could pull them out at night when we had no more energy.

I still have yet to make my baked goods but that is because I also needed to get out of the house and go to Applebee’s and laugh like they do on their commercials. I really needed that.

But my Shepard’s Pie and Turkey Pot Pies are ready for the freezer.

After naps, I will tackle the baked goods (I so hope) and make ice cream sundaes…because we really need that too.

Now, I just wish I could taste all of this good food…

Have a thought? Happy to hear from you...

Make it, Bake it or Buy it...Recipes!

Fresh Ideas for Gifting With Food

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

The Spice House Blog

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

eASYbAKED

a collection of recipes

Make it, Bake it or Buy it!

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

i am baker

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

Beau-coup Blog

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

