I forgot the butter…and to publish

(As I was looking at my “posts”, because I am in the process of creating a new one, I noticed that this post was listed as a DRAFT when I thought that I had published it days ago. I checked my blog and sure enough – it is not there on my home page. I hope that forgetfulness is not in store for 2015!)

Here is the post that was supposed to be shared days ago…

IMGP0366

The night after the day that I made it my mission to bake for my neighbors so that I could finally deliver their gifts, I saw a measuring cup half-filled with melted butter on my countertop. At first I thought that our guest was using it for something but it was late and that did not make sense. My kids were in bed and making popcorn did not seem like it was on the agenda.

Then I realized that it was the last ingredient for my Scandinavian Almond Cake that I had already delivered to my neighbor’s house.

Oops!

The cake HAD looked different and tasted slightly different when I tried a piece but it wasn’t my best one. Now I know why.

Bummer.

So, in keeping with the theory of making lemonade from lemons, we made popcorn with the melted butter.

IMGP0382

Eventually I will need to redeem myself with my neighbors and deliver a better homemade treat, but until then we enjoyed all of that melted buttery goodness ourselves!

Have a thought? Happy to hear from you...

Make it, Bake it or Buy it...Recipes!

Fresh Ideas for Gifting With Food

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

The Spice House Blog

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

eASYbAKED

a collection of recipes

Make it, Bake it or Buy it!

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

i am baker

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

Beau-coup Blog

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

