A Late Bloomer’s Identity Crisis

“It’s me. I am the late bloomer.

I don’t like my name.

My blog name.

It’s never felt “quite right” but at the time that I started blogging all of the names that I really wanted were taken so I went with that one.

It’s practical and describes my gifting philosophy but it isn’t “me”.

Since then I have been trying to come up with a new name that is “me” but I started blogging late and jumped into a saturated pool so EVERY name I can think of has been taken. The world is full of smart creative people and they beat me to it.

My mind is tired, it is fried.

Maybe I need to stop thinking of something that has to do with me and my blogging/website aspirations and pick something completely irrelevant.

Like

“Gal who lives in jammies”

or

“Momma who doesn’t want to vacuum”

or

“Crazy-eyed orange owl pen.”

IMG_0270

Yes, I am losing it…

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Just Like Perfect! | Make it, Bake it or Buy it!
  2. Aaryne McEvoy
    Jan 27, 2015 @ 21:31:10

    Thank you for the vote on my current name. It’s not such a bad little name after all. But there are a kazillion names that are similar – which I did not take the time to look up when I was selecting a name for my blog because I was not expecting to have had to work that far down on my list of options. I was willing to take anything by that point! I am also looking to design a website to organize my content better and expand my “offerings” and the name may be a bit limiting for those aspirations. I appreciate your confidence in my abilities to select a new name – it helps!

    Like

    Reply

  3. Hilary
    Jan 26, 2015 @ 14:09:27

    I actually think your blog name is very clever. Your new name will come to you soon.

    Like

    Reply

Have a thought? Happy to hear from you...

Make it, Bake it or Buy it...Recipes!

Fresh Ideas for Gifting With Food

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

The Spice House Blog

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

eASYbAKED

a collection of recipes

Make it, Bake it or Buy it!

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

i am baker

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

Beau-coup Blog

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

