Just Like Perfect!

Yippee! Wahoo!

…[insert happy dance]…

Thanks to you and your encouragement to hang in there, I finally have a new name! (I had outgrown my blog name-read about it here)

This past week it came to me and it was inspired by these pathetic little cupcakes that I made for my daughter’s birthday. I shared these with you in this post.

IMG_0283

They looked fine going into the oven.

IMG_0281

They did not come out looking anything close to fabulous.

Not even close. The tops were sunk in and crunchy. The batter had spilled out over the sides and was baked on.

But, that was not what mattered. It was about celebrating a birthday for my muffin and she loved these cupcakes. It didn’t even occur to her that they looked pathetic.

It was just us and I was juggling a sick kid too so starting all over was not an option and I did not have to.

I salvaged them with frosting and candy and hearts were happy. It was a moment made and for me, that was more important than a lovely looking cupcake.

IMG_0291

I caught myself whispering, “just like perfect” as I finished the first cupcake and I realized that I enjoyed that motto a lot. A lot. More often than not, my best intentions for perfect produce less. But the outcome I wanted was not a perfect cupcake, it was a happy little muffin who felt special on her birthday and I succeeded in that. THAT came out perfectly!

It must have been “meant to be” (I believe in the energy of the universe and all that jazz) because later that night when I looked up the phrase, I could not find anything online that would be a problem for having it as a title for my new website. Nothing. I have searched hundred of names and phrases and they have all been taken.

Then…panic set in…

I still had not figured out HOW I was going to have a website and I did not want the name to be taken before I could “own” it. I wanted to do it right but fast. Here and there I was able to put the pieces together for a plan and became the new “owner” of a website called Just Like Perfect!

I have only just moved into my new digs and now I am trying to figure out how to build my site but I am excited to get it “livable” and invite you to the Open House. Until then, I still have lots to share here, but I will keep you updated. And maybe I will share my journey in the event that some of you are thinking of self-hosting your site. I truly am starting from scratch and with limited knowledge.

So far, it is Just Like Perfect!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Aaryne McEvoy
    Feb 01, 2015 @ 15:13:11

    It was an exhausting search! But the real work is ahead of me…

    Like

    Reply

  2. Elaine
    Feb 01, 2015 @ 14:52:06

    YEAH, YEAH, YEAH. I am so happy for you. GREAT NAME!!!

    Like

    Reply

Have a thought? Happy to hear from you...

Make it, Bake it or Buy it...Recipes!

Fresh Ideas for Gifting With Food

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

The Spice House Blog

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

eASYbAKED

a collection of recipes

Make it, Bake it or Buy it!

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

i am baker

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

Beau-coup Blog

Find fresh ideas for giving thoughtful gifts

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

